Removing a Student's Pathway

Pathways can be removed from a student’s account by an Administrator or Teacher

You can only view pathways for the selected class. If a student shows no pathways assigned in a class, they may have another class assignment where they do have pathways assigned.

After removing the student pathway, you can assign a new pathway or restore the pathway

 Caution

Removing a student's pathway removes any progress the student has made in that pathway.

 Note

The data from any progress made on removed pathways is retained within Imagine Math reports.

To remove a student learning pathway

  1. Log in to the Math Suite. If this is your first time logging in, choose Imagine Math.

    chooseIM.png

    If you are a District Administrator, click Management > Schools in the navigation pane, find your school, then click Classes under the Actions column.

    If you are a School Administrator or Educator, click Management > Classrooms in the navigation pane. 

    Removingpathway1.png

  2. Click Current Students.

    Removingpathway2.png

  3. Locate the student for whom you want to remove the pathway. If you don't see your student listed, check the Active/Inactive student box to make sure you are working with active students. 

    Removingpathway3.png

  4. Click remove

    Removingpathway4.png

  5. After removing the student pathway, the message No Pathway Assigned displays if the student is not assigned to any other pathways.  

    Removingpathway6.png