Deleting inactive student accounts in Imagine Math Grade 3+

If you are a District Administrator, School Administrator, or Teacher, you can delete one or more inactive student accounts from your school or class. Deleting a student account permanently removes it, along with all associated student performance and usage data. District Administrators can delete any student account from any school; School Administrators can only delete student accounts from their school; Teachers can only delete student accounts from their class(es). 

Imagine Math Grade 3+ student accounts cannot be deleted if the students have logged in to Imagine Math or completed at least 1 math item. Instead, you can deactivate the student account, which preserves their performance and usage data. Deactivating a student account allows you to reactivate it, if you need to.

If a student is assigned to only one class, you can't delete their account, but you can deactivate it. If a student has gone to another class, teacher or school, do not delete their account. Instead, you can move their account from the current class, teacher or school to the new one.

 Note

Deleting a student account permanently removes the account and erases the student's performance and usage data. It is a permanent action that cannot be reversed.

Before you begin

  • If you are deleting Imagine Math Grade 3+ student accounts, make sure that those students have never logged in or completed any math items. 

To delete inactive student accounts

  1. Log in to the Math portal.
  2. If you are a District Administrator, click Management > Schools in the navigation pane, find your school, then click Classes under Actions.

    IM-adminSelectSchoolandClasses.png

    If you are a School Administrator or Educator, click Management > Classrooms in the navigation pane.

    IM-teacherSelectManagementClassrooms.png

  3. Click Current Students in the appropriate class block.

    IM-adminClassesSelectCurrentStudents.png

  4. Click Inactive Students to display the Inactive Students list.

    IM-adminClassesSelectInactiveStudents.png

  5. Check each student you want to delete, then click Delete. To choose ALL students, check the box in the column header row.

    IM-adminClassesDeleteInactiveStudent.png

     Note

    When you delete a student, all their performance and usage data is also permanently removed, so make sure this is the action you want to take.

  6. Click Delete to confirm the action.

    IM-adminClassesDeleteStudentConfirm.png

    The student account, along with the student performance and usage data, is deleted and the student disappears from the Inactive Students list.