Saving work/logging out of Imagine Math

 Note

This article applies to Imagine Math PreK-2 and Imagine Math 3+.

It is important to for students to log out of Imagine Math correctly so their work saves and they don't have to redo any questions.

Imagine Math PreK-2

Imagine Math PreK-2 students should log out by clicking the Pause button and then the X. This ensures they pick up right where they left off the next time they log in.

If students do not follow the instructions above, they may need to re-do some of their work upon the their next login, where they will be taken to the last auto-save point within the lesson. This means that PreK-2 students may have to repeat all the exercises in an activity.

Imagine Math 3+

Imagine Math 3+ students should log out by going to the drop-down menu near their avatar and clicking Sign out. This saves their work so they start their next session right where they left off.

If students do not log out in the above manner, Imagine Math 3+ students may start again at the beginning of the lesson component they were working on when they logged out incorrectly.