Reactivating deleted student accounts (New rostering experience)

 Note

This article applies to the following products:

  • Imagine Language & Literacy, Imagine Español, Imagine Reading, Imagine Lectura
  • Imagine Galileo K–12
  • Imagine MyPath, Imagine Science Corner, Imagine Purpose

When Administrators delete student accounts, the accounts are actually kept behind the scenes in an archived state for 90 days. During this time, students accounts can be reactivated ("unarchived"/"undeleted") under the following conditions:

1. Fewer than 90 days* have passed since the account was deleted.

2. The Student ID exactly matches** what was previously in the account. 

*This time restriction does not apply to Imagine Galileo students.

**Imagine Galileo students must also have an exact match with the either the student's first name or the student's last name.  

Upon reactivation, all other data fields remain the same if they match what was previously in that student's account. If they are different, the new data overrides the previous data. For example, if the student's name was Jonathan in the archived account and is Jon at the time of reactivation, the student's name will be listed as Jon from now on.

The type of data that is reactivated varies by product:

Product(s) Further Information
Imagine Language & Literacy The student's lesson progress, Portfolio artifacts, and Placement test score will be reactivated, but usage and achievement data, Benchmark scores, and Booster Bits will not. 
Imagine Español The student's lesson progress and Portfolio artifacts will be reactivated, but usage and achievement data and Booster Bits will not. 
Imagine Reading, Imagine Lectura The student's lesson progress will be reactivated, but usage and achievement data will not.
Imagine Galileo K–12 All data and progress will be restored when the account is reactivated.
Imagine MyPath, Imagine Science Corner, Imagine Purpose All data and progress will be restored when the account is reactivated.

For all products except Imagine Galileo (which has no time restrictions), a student's account is created as if it were brand-new if it was deleted more than 90 days ago. In this case, all historical progress and data are lost. The student will be prompted to take the initial assessment in those products that have one. 

To reactivate deleted student accounts:

  1. Fewer than 90 days after the student account was deleted, create the student's account again as if they were a new student. The account will automatically be reactivated if the student ID matches.

Both Teachers and Administrators have permission to create student accounts.