Navigating the student experience


This article applies to the following products:

  • Imagine MyPath
  • Imagine Purpose
  • Imagine Science Corner


Some links on this page refer to articles that are locked down, therefore authenticate by clicking Help within the program to view the pages.

When a student logs into MyPath, they arrive on the landing page based on their enrollment grade.

Grade K-2 


Grade 3-5


Grade 6-8


Grade 9-12


Navigating subjects

Depending on the number of subjects in which a student was enrolled, they will appear on the landing page. The options available are Math, Reading, Purpose, and Science.

Math and Reading

There is a Math and a Reading assessment available and schools/districts can choose to have one or both assessments enabled. If enabled at the start of each assessment window, students will be prompted with the assessment as soon as they select Go or Let’s Go! for that subject.

After a student completes a MyPath assessment, they can begin working on their learning path. They will click Go or Let’s Go! for the respective subject and be taken to the course map of the lessons in their learning path. They will click Go to launch the next lesson. Learn more about the student’s learning path experience by viewing the overview and how it adapts based on the student’s progress.



Purpose content is based on the student’s enrollment grade. Upon clicking Go or Let’s Go! a student begins the content. To learn more about the Purpose content, view the welcome page.


Imagine Science Corner (ISC) includes an intentional non-adaptive sequence of lessons by grade (K-5), which may be delivered in any order utilizing the assignment builder. Imagine Science Corner enhances and deepens students’ understanding of grade-level science concepts by providing additional exposure to the content covered in core science curricula.


MyPath K-12 program reinforces positive self-concept for students while they earn rewards for making progress. Students are awarded stars for completing activities and receive a bonus for passing lessons. Students are never penalized for failing a mastery check or lesson.

Earning stars, levels, and unlocking rewards is for Grades K-8. Students in Grades 9-12 do not have stars or levels, all customization is unlocked by default. As students earn stars, they unlock backgrounds and avatars that can be used to customize their learning experience.


In the example above, the student currently at Level 2 requires only 9 points to acquire a Mountain Falls background. See Understanding the Gamification to know about learning experiences that motivate students.