Viewing, editing, and deleting educator accounts (New rostering experience)

 Note

The steps in this article apply only if you have selected to self-roster accounts individually.

This article applies to the following products:

  • Imagine Language & Literacy, Imagine Español, Imagine Reading, and Imagine Lectura
  • Imagine Galileo K–12
  • Imagine MyPath, Imagine Science Corner, Imagine Purpose

Administrators are the only users that can view, edit, and delete educator accounts in the products listed above. Included in editing is the ability to change an educator from a Teacher to an Admin or an Admin to a Teacher.

Editing and deleting are done from the Educators page, which contains a list of all educators currently in your purview. School Administrators can see a list of all educator records in their assigned school(s), while District Administrators can see a list of all educator records in the district.

To view all the educators in your organization/find a specific record:

  1. Log in to the Product Portal and click Users & Classes/Groups.
    Appy.png
  2. The Educators tab opens with a list of all the educators in your organization. By default, the table is sorted alphabetically by last name. Click on the column headers Name, Username, or Type to sort ascending or descending by that column. 
    column sort educators.png
  3. Use the search bar at the top of the page to locate a specific user. You can search by full or partial name, username, or external assigned ID. Type your search term and then click Enter or the magnifying glass to see the results. (You can clear the results later by clicking the X.)
    search educator.png
  4. To view a list of educators that meet your specifications, click the arrows to open the filters
    arrows educator filters.png

    The table below explains each filter.
    Field Description
    Classes/Groups Select 1 or more classes/groups the educators are assigned to. Alternately, you can choose None to see which Teachers still need to be assigned their groups. (Administrators only need to be assigned to groups if they will be facilitating a class/group, working with playlists in Imagine Language & Literacy, or assigning assignments in Imagine MyPath.)
    Educator Type

    Choose to view Administrators or Teachers.

    School Administrators and District Administrators both display in the results table as "Admin"; if the educator is assigned to all the schools in the district, they are a District Administrator. 

    Sync Status

    Choose to view records that are:

    • Synced (from automated imports via Clever, ClassLink, or SFTP)
    • Unsynced (manually created in an Imagine Learning tool or product)

    Synced records have a locked symbol to the left of the user's name: locked symbol.png

  5. Click the box(es) to apply the filter(s). The number of boxes you've checked in each filter displays in a blue circle to the right of the filter name so you know how many items you've selected.
    filter results educators.png
  6. The filters are cumulative. This means that educators must match all the filters you select. If no results are found, you will receive a notification. Click Clear All Filters to reset the filters and start over. 
    No educators.png

To edit an educator:

  1. Follow the instructions in the Viewing Educators section to find the applicable educator.
  2. Click the three dots for the applicable educator, then choose Edit Details.
    educator edit details.png
  3. Make the desired edits, then click Save. Refer to the Adding Educators article for details on each field.
    • For security reasons, you can't create a new password for an educator, but you can send a password reset email by clicking the link. 
    • School Administrators can promote an educator from a Teacher to an Admin within their same school.
    • District Administrators can promote an educator from a Teacher to an Admin at any school in the district. They can also change the school assignment of a Teacher or Admin from one school to another within the district via the Organizations field.
    save edits to educator.png

     Caution

    If the record was created through a sync (automated import), most fields will not be editable. You must make the changes on the files that get sent to Imagine Learning, and then the record will update accordingly inside the Product Portal.

  4. The user's record is updated and you'll receive a confirmation at the bottom of your screen.

To delete an educator:

  1. Follow the instructions in the Viewing Educators section to find the applicable educator.
  2. Click the three dots, then choose Delete.
    delete educator.png
  3. In the confirmation window, click Yes, Delete.
    delete educator confirmation.png
  4. You'll receive a confirmation at the bottom of your screen, and the user will no longer display in the list of educators.