Reminders
✔ Only students in Grades K–5 take the Imagine Español (IE) Benchmark.
✔ The IE Benchmarks are enabled by default.
✔ Only the IE Benchmarks can be disabled. The IE Placement test can't be disabled because it places new students in their personalized starting point in the IE curriculum.
Caution
When the setting of an individual school is changed separately from the district's setting, any additional changes must also be made at the school level. Once a school receives a separate setting, from that point forward the district setting will not override the school setting.
The Benchmarks are treated as a group—their on or off status applies to all 3 Benchmark windows: Beginning-of-Year (BOY), Middle-of-Year (MOY), and End-of-Year (EOY).
The table below summarizes the testing windows and dates. The windows open and close on UTC time.
| Test Period | Dates |
|---|---|
| BOY | August 1 - October 31 |
| MOY | December 1 - February 28 |
| EOY | April 1 - June 30 |
Be sure you've read Understanding Placement and Benchmark tests in Imagine Español to help you decide if you want to disable the Benchmarks. Although we recommend that you keep the Benchmark tests enabled so you have a measure of students' growth throughout the year, you may want to turn them off to avoid testing fatigue if you have other means of measuring growth.
Additional Recommendation
Remember to communicate the enablement status to the educators in your school or district, especially if you change the status and/or change it back again.
To change the Benchmark enablement settings:
- Log in to Imagine Español.
- District Administrators (or School Administrators with more than one school):
- If you want to change the setting for all schools in your purview, skip to step 3.
- If you want to update the test enablement setting only for one school, select a school from the bottom of the page.
- On the right side of the dashboard, under the Test Settings heading, click Update IE Benchmark.
- Select Disabled to turn the Benchmarks off or Enabled to turn them on; then click Save. If you're updating at the district level, only schools that have never been updated individually will update. You can change previously-updated schools individually by first selecting the school at the bottom of your dashboard.
- A confirmation message appears at the top of your screen.