Removing students from a class

Note

This article applies to the following products:

  • Imagine MyPath
  • Imagine Purpose
  • Imagine Science Corner

Administrators and Teachers can remove students from a class individually or in bulk from the Student Roster. Students cannot be manually removed from a class if classes are managed via auto-imports.

 Note

Removing a student from a class does not remove the student's learning path, it only removes the student's information from the created class. Students will continue to have access to their learning path if removed from a class. 

Log in to the Imagine MyPath suite.

Teachers School Admins (One School) District/School Admins (2+ Schools)
  1. Choose the applicable class on the Classes screen. 
    teacher_sel ClassesHL.png

  2. Select Student Roster in the upper navigation. 
    classes_std_roster.png
 

To remove a student from a class:

  1. If necessary, enter the name, username, or student ID of the student in the search box. Then click the search icon ( search_box_icon.png ) or press Enter on the keyboard.

     Note

    Search with as little as one letter or number. The more details provided, the smaller the search results. 

    search box.png

  2. Select more options ( more ) to the right of the relevant student, then click Remove From Class.

    more options_remove from classHL.png
  3. Click Yes to confirm. 
    more

To remove multiple students from a class:

  1. Choose Student Roster in the upper navigation.
    classes_std_roster.png
  2. Click the checkbox next to the relevant students or click the checkbox in the Student Name column heading to select all students.
    selected_students.png
  3. Select Bulk Actions above the student list, then click Remove From Class.
    bulk_remove_students_from_class.png
  4. Click Yes to confirm.
    bulk