Removing Students From a Class

Educators can remove students from a class individually or in bulk from the Student Roster. Students cannot be manually removed from a class if classes are managed via auto-imports.

 Note

Removing a student from a class does not remove the student's learning path, it only removes the student's information from the created class. Students continue to have access to their learning path if they are removed from a class. 

Teachers School Admins (One School) District/School Admins (2+ Schools)
  1. Click the class card. 
    mceclip0.png

 

To remove a student from a class:

  1. Choose Student Roster
    classes_std_roster.png
  2. Select more options ( more_kebab_menu_3verticaldots.png ) next to the student you want to remove, then click Remove From Class.

    std_roster_remove_from_class.png
  3. Click Yes
    Removing_a_Student_From_a_Class5.png

To remove multiple students from a class:

  1. Choose Student Roster.
    classes_std_roster.png
  2. Click the checkbox next to multiple students.
    selected_students.png
  3. Select Bulk Actions, then Remove From Class.
    bulk_remove_students_from_class.png
  4. Click Yes.
    bulk_rem_stds_conf.png