Unassigning a lesson to a student

Use this page to learn how to unassign a lesson from a student's course. This option is only available on lessons students have yet to complete. 

To unassign a lesson to a student

Teachers School Admins (One School) School Admins (2+ Schools), District Admins
  1. Select the class tile.
    NMP-classes-click_class_tile-updated_1.png

Continue on with the following steps: 

  1. Click a student's name.
    NMP-classes-guided_notes-click_student_name_updated.png
  2. Under the options icon NMP-classes-guided_notes_student-options_icon.png for the desired lesson, click Unassign. This option is only available on lessons that have yet to be completed. 
    NMP-classes-unassigning_lessons-click_unassign.png
  3. Click Unassign to confirm. 
    NMP-classes-unassigning_lessons-click_unassign_again.png