Educators can allow students to retake lessons that have already been completed. Lesson reset provides an opportunity for educators to further assist students who may need additional help or practice mastering a subject.
How resetting a lesson affects reports
- Student ILP Report – When a lesson is reset, the lesson status changes to "Upcoming" and the previous attempt data remains in place until the student begins the new attempt.
- Class Summary Report – When a lesson is reset, the data for that student attempt is removed from the Class Summary. This prevents confusion if the student has attempted the same lesson multiple times within the Class Summary reporting period. In addition, it helps teachers identify the most actionable data.
- Class Progress Report – When a lesson is reset, the lesson will be shown as "Not Started". When the student completes another attempt, the report will update to reflect the new data. A lesson will always display the results of the most recent attempt.
- Usage Reports – Usage reports retain a record of all lessons and the time a student has spent in MyPath, even if lessons have been reset.
How resetting a lesson affects students
- When a lesson is reset, and the student has a lesson "In Progress", the student needs to complete the lesson that is "In Progress". Then, the reset lesson will be available for that student.
- When multiple lessons are reset, the student will be sent back to the earliest lesson that was reset in their ILP. When that lesson is complete, the student will be directed to the next lesson that was reset in their ILP. This will continue until the student works their way back to the lesson that was available before the earlier lessons were reset.
To reset a lesson
- Select the class tile.
- Select Classes.
- Select a class.
- Select Schools.
- Select a school.
- Select a class.
Continue on with the following steps:
- On the Class Summary page, select the student's name under Students to Focus On.
- Under the options icon for the desired lesson, click Reset Lesson. Only "Completed" lessons can be reset. If an educator needs to reset a lesson for a student while the lesson is still "In Progress", the educator must first mark the lesson as "Passed/Not Passed".
- Select Reset to confirm.
- The Status will now be shown as Upcoming. Additionally, the Score and Date column will display a score and date to indicate that the lesson has been previously completed by a student and has been reset.