Deleting a staff account in the Literacy and MyPath suite

 Note

This article applies to the following products:

  • Imagine Language & Literacy
  • Imagine Español
  • Imagine Reading
  • Imagine Lectura
  • Imagine Galileo K-12
  • Imagine MyPath, Imagine Science Corner, Imagine Purpose

If you are an Administrator, you can delete a staff account at any time. Deleting a staff account removes all account information for that user. It does not delete any of their associated groups or students.

 Caution

You cannot reverse this action. Once you delete a staff account, it is permanently removed. 

To delete a staff account:

  1. Log in to the Literacy and MyPath suite.
  2. Click Manage Staff
  3. Click the checkbox(es) next to the name of the educator(s) you wish to delete, then click Delete
  4. Click Delete Staff in the warning window.
  5. Click Close in the confirmation window.