Deleting a student account in Imagine Reading

Deleting a student account removes the account from all groups and organizations. Administrators can delete a student account at any time. Teachers are unable to delete student accounts but can remove a student from a group.

 Caution

Once you delete a student account, all Imagine Reading or Imagine Español performance and usage data for the student is permanently removed and cannot be reversed

To delete a student account

  1. Log in to the Literacy Suite. If this is your first time logging in, choose Imagine Reading. reading_selected_select_dashboard.png
  2. Click Manage Students under the Manage heading.

    teacher_manage_students_selected.png

  3. Search, filter, or page to find the student account(s) that you want to delete.
  4. To delete one student account, click Delete () next the student that you want to delete.
  5. To delete multiple student accounts, click the checkbox next to each student that you want to delete, then click Delete at the top of the page.
  6. When prompted, click Delete Students to confirm that you want to delete the student account(s). reading_deleteStudent_confirmation_byAdmin.png