If you are a District Administrator, School Administrator, or Teacher, you can delete one or more inactive student accounts from your school or class. Deleting a student account permanently removes it, along with all associated student performance and usage data. District Administrators can delete any student account from any school; School Administrators can only delete student accounts from their school; Teachers can only delete student accounts from their class(es).
Imagine Math PreK-2 student accounts can be deleted at any time, regardless of whether or not the students have logged in or completed work. Deleting a student's account permanently removes all their performance and usage data as well, so if wish to preserve their performance and usage data, you can deactivate the student account instead. Deactivating a student account allows you to reactivate it, if you need to.
If a student is assigned to only one class, you can't delete their account, but you can deactivate it. If a student has gone to another class, teacher or school, do not delete their account. Instead, move their account from the current class, teacher or school to the new one.
Deleting a student account permanently removes the account and erases the student's performance and usage data. It is a permanent action that cannot be reversed.
Before you begin
- If you are deleting Imagine Math PreK-2 student accounts, make sure that those students have never logged in or completed any math items.
To delete inactive student accounts
- Log in to the Math portal.
- If you are a District Administrator, click Management > Schools in the navigation pane, find your school, then click Classes under Actions.
If you are a School Administrator or Educator, click Management > Classrooms in the navigation pane.
- Click Current Students in the appropriate class block.
- Click Inactive Students to display the Inactive Students list.
- Check each student you want to delete, then click Delete. To choose ALL students, check the box in the column header row.
When you delete a student, all their performance and usage data is also permanently removed, so make sure this is the action you want to take.
- Click Delete to confirm the action.
The student account, along with the student performance and usage data, is deleted and the student disappears from the Inactive Students list.