Removing a student account from a group

Administrators and Educators can remove (or unassign) a student account from a group.

 Note

Removing a student account from a group does not delete the student account. The student account, along with the student's Imagine Language & Literacy performance data, still exists.

To remove a student account from a group

  1. Log in to the Literacy Suite. If this is your first time logging in, click Imagine Language & Literacy.

    literacyPortalRLA_nobrd.PNG

  2. Click Manage Groups under the Manage heading.

    teacher_manage_groups_selected.png

  3. Search or page to find the group that you want to remove a student from.
  4. Click Manage Students () next to the group name.
  5. Search, filter, or page to find the student account(s) you want to remove from this group.

    mceclip0.png

  6. Click the checkbox next to each student that you want to remove from this group, then click Remove from Group.
  7. When prompted, click Remove Student(s) from Group.