Deleting a group in Imagine Reading

Administrators and Educators can delete a group from their organization. Deleting a group only deletes the group as an organizational parameter; it does not delete the student accounts assigned to the group.

 Caution

Deleting a group is permanent and cannot be reversed.

To delete a group

  1. Log in to the Literacy Suite. If this is your first time logging in, choose Imagine Reading. reading_selected_select_dashboard.png
  2. Click Manage Groups under the Manage heading.

    teacher_manage_groups_selected.png

  3. Search or page to find the group that you want to delete.
  4. To delete an individual group, click Delete () next to the group that you want to delete.
  5. To delete multiple groups at once, click the checkbox next to each group that you want to delete, then click Delete.
  6. Click Delete Group to confirm that you want to delete the group(s).

    read_seldeleting_a_group1.PNG