Removing a student account from a group in Imagine Reading

Administrators and Teachers can remove (or unassign) a student account from a group.

 Note

Removing a student account from a group does not delete the student account. The student account, along with the student's Imagine Reading performance data, still exists.

To remove a student account from a group

  1. Log in to the Literacy portal.
  2. On the Dashboard, click Manage Groups under the Manage heading.

  3. Search or page to find the group that you want to remove a student from.
  4. Click Manage Students () next to the group name.
  5. Search, filter, or page to find the student account(s) you want to remove from this group.
  6. Click the checkbox next to each student that you want to remove from this group, then click Remove from Group.Group_1.PNG
  7. When prompted, click Remove Student(s) from Group.