Deleting a student account in Imagine Español

Deleting a student account removes the account from all groups and organizations. Administrators can delete a student account at any time. Teachers are unable to delete student accounts, but can remove a student from a group.

 Caution

Deleting a student account is irreversible. When you delete a student account, you delete all Imagine Language & Literacy or Imagine Español performance and usage data for the student permanently.

To delete a student account

  1. On the Dashboard, click Manage Students under the Manage heading.

  2. Search, filter, or page to find the student account(s) that you want to delete.
  3. To delete one student account, click Delete () next the student that you want to delete.
  4. To delete multiple student accounts, click the checkbox next to each student that you want to delete, then click Delete.

  5. When prompted, click Delete Students to confirm that you want to delete the student account(s).

    deleteStudents_confirmation.png

  6. Click Close.