Activating, deactivating, and removing student accounts in Imagine Math Facts

Activating a student accounts means setting their account to an active state, which allows them to log into and use Imagine Math. Deactivating a student account sets their account to an inactive state, which prevents them from logging in to and using Imagine Math.

Depending on your role, you can activate or deactivate student accounts from a single class, or activate or deactivate student accounts from one or more classes. If you are a District Administrator, School Administrator, or an Educator assigned to multiple classes, you can activate or deactivate student accounts from one or more classes. If you are an Educator assigned to a single class, you can activate or deactivate student accounts from a single class.

You can only deactivate student accounts that are assigned to a single class. If a student is assigned to multiple classes, you must first remove them from all other classes before you can deactivate their account.

Before you begin

  • Make sure you know the name of the student you want to activate or deactivate. 

Activating or deactivating student accounts from a single class

If you are a District Administrator, School Administrator, or an Educator assigned to a single class, you can activate or deactivate student accounts from a single class, assuming that each student account you want to activate or deactivate is only assigned to a single class. If a student account is assigned to multiple classes, you must remove the student from all other classes before you can deactivate their account. 

To activate or deactivate a student account from a single class

  1. Log in to the Math portal.
  2. If you are a District Administrator, click Management > Schools in the navigation pane, find your school, then click Classes under the Actions column.

    If you are a School Administrator or Educator, click Management > Classrooms in the navigation pane.

    mceclip4.png

  3. Locate the class and click Current Students.

    mceclip1.png

  4. To activate one or more student accounts:
    1.  Click Inactive Students in the drop-down list to display the list of inactive students.

      mceclip9.png

    2. Click the checkbox next to each student account that you want to activate, then click Activate.

      mceclip11.png

  5. To deactivate one or more student accounts:
    1. Click Active Students in the drop-down list to display the list of inactive students.

      mceclip1.png

    2. Click the checkbox next to each student account that you want to deactivate, then click Deactivate.

      mceclip12.png

  6. If you deactivated students, check the Inactive Students list to verify that they have been deactivated. If you activated students, check the Active Students list to verify that they have been activated. 

Removing student accounts from a class

You can only deactivate student accounts that are assigned to a single class. For students who are assigned to multiple classes, you must first remove them from all other classes before you can deactivate their account.

 Note

When you remove a student from a class, you also remove the student's pathway. When you remove a student's pathway, it cannot be restored.

To remove a student account from a class

  1. Log in to the Math portal.
  2. If you are a District Administrator, click Management > Schools in the navigation pane, find your school, then click Classes under the Actions column.

    If you are a School Administrator or Educator, click Management > Classrooms in the navigation pane.

  3. Locate the class and click Current Students

    current_students_1.PNG

  4. If necessary, click Active Students in the drop-down list to display the list of active students.

    remove_student1.PNG

  5. Find the student account that you want to remove from the class in the Active Students list.
  6. In the Classroom(s) column, click (remove student)

    mceclip2.png

  7. You'll see a warning message that states that the student's pathway for this class will also be removed, and that the pathway cannot be restored once the student has been removed from the class. Click OK.