Deleting a group

If you no longer need a group, as an Administrator or Teacher, you can delete it from your organization. Deleting a group only deletes the group as an organizational parameter; it does not delete the student accounts assigned to the group.

 Caution

Deleting a group is permanent. You cannot reverse this action.

To delete a group

  1. On the Dashboard, click Manage Groups under the Manage heading.

  2. Search or page to find the group that you want to delete.
  3. To delete a single group, click Delete () next to the name of the group that you want to delete.
  4. To delete multiple groups, click the checkbox next to each group that you want to delete, then click Delete.

    A Delete Group confirmation screen displays.

    mceclip0.png

  5. Click Delete Group to confirm that you want to delete the group(s).