Removing a student account from a group

Administrators and Teachers (all roles equivalent to teacher)can remove or reassign a student account from a group. Removing a student account from a group does not delete the student account. The student account still exists (along with the student's Imagine Language & Literacy data), and you can reassign it to another group if you want to.

To remove a student from a group

  1. On the Dashboard, click Manage Groups under the Manage heading.

  2. Search or page to find the group that you want to remove a student from.
  3. Click Manage Students () next to the group name.
  4. Search, filter, or page to find the student account(s) you want to remove from this group.

    The Manage Students screen displays.

    mceclip0.png

  5. Click the checkbox next to each student that you want to remove from this group, then click Remove from Group.
  6. When prompted, click Remove Student(s) from Group to confirm that you want to remove the student(s) from this group.