Deleting a student account

Administrators can delete a student account at any time. Deleting a student account removes the account from all groups and organizations. Teachers can only delete student accounts that are assigned to them. If you want to keep a student account, but remove it from a group, see Removing a student from a group.

 Caution

Deleting a student account is irreversible. When you delete a student account, you delete all Imagine Language & Literacy or Imagine Español performance and usage data for the student permanently.

To delete a student account

  1. On the Dashboard, click Manage Students under the Manage heading.

  2. Search, filter, or page to find the student account(s) that you want to delete.
  3. To delete an individual student account, click Delete () next the student's row in the list.
  4. To delete one or multiple student accounts, click the checkbox next to the each student that you want to delete, then click Delete.

  5. When prompted, click Delete Students to confirm that you want to delete the student account(s).
  6. Click Cancel to exit the Manage Students screen and return to the Dashboard.