What is a Data Reset?
A data reset is the process of preparing returning customers for a new school year by clearing out old academic data before rostering occurs in the new school year. All resets must occur at the district level, which triggers a concurrent data reset for all schools within the district. In Galileo, assessment data is never deleted or archived.
Each year Imagine Learning will set a universal default date for the reset window. The 2023 universal default reset date is July 28, 2023.
- Districts that do not respond to their CSM's correspondence regarding EOY processes will be reset on the predetermined reset window.
- Leave the reset date as the universal default date if your school year and summer school session both end before this date.
- Districts that want a different reset date must contact their CSM.
- If your school year and/or summer school session end after the universal default date select the earliest possible date after their conclusion.
- All automated nightly import syncs will pause on the reset date and will be turned back on when your rostering for the new year is complete.
What Data is Archived/Deleted/Retained?
The following table shows what happens to data during the reset.
|Data||Action taken for data reset|
Remove educators no longer with the organization or using the program.
Retained, as long as *Student IDs match the previous year
|Student Assessment Data||
Retained as long as Student IDs match previous school year
Remain available in the previous school year
|Organizations (schools and districts)||