Administrators and Teachers can delete a playlist from the Activity Explorer for any group that's been assigned to them. A playlist is a customized list of activities that you can create and assign students to for extra practice or intervention. You can create and assign a playlist to students from the Activity Explorer or you can create a playlist of Imagine Learning-recommended activities from the Action Areas Tool.
Once a student begins a playlist, you can't delete it. Deleting a playlist after a student has started working through it removes the student performance data. The Delete icon ( ) will appear grayed out, indicating that a playlist can't be deleted.
To delete a playlist
- Log in to the Literacy Suite. If this is your first time logging in, click Imagine Language & Literacy.
- Click Activity Explorer > My Playlists from the upper navigation bar.
- Click Delete () to delete the playlist. If Delete is grayed out (), that means that you can't delete the playlist because there are students assigned to the playlist or students who have already completed one or more activities in the playlist.
- Click Delete Playlist to confirm that you want to delete the playlist.
You'll see this confirmation message when you delete the playlist.