Removing student accounts from a group in Imagine Lectura

Administrators can remove students from any group assigned to the organization. Educators can only remove (or unassign) a student account from groups that they are assigned to.

 Note

Removing a student account from a group does not delete the student account. The student account, along with the student's Imagine Lectura performance data, still exists.

To remove a student account from a group

  1. Log in to the Literacy Suite. If this is your first time logging in, choose Imagine Lectura.

    lectura_selected_select_dashboard.png

  2. Click Manage Groups under the Manage heading.

    Lectura_teacher_manage_groups_selected.png

  3. Search or page to find the group that you want to remove a student from.
  4. Click Manage Students () next to the group name. Lectura_managegrpssel.png
  5. Search, filter, or page to find the student account(s) that you want to remove from this group.
  6. Click the checkbox next to each student that you want to remove from this group, then click Remove from Group

    Lectura_removestudfromgroup.png

  7. When prompted, click Remove student(s) from group. Lectura_selremovestudentfromgroup_confirm.png