Deleting a group in Imagine Lectura

Administrators and Teachers can delete a group from their organization. Deleting a group only deletes the group as an organizational parameter; it does not delete the student accounts assigned to the group.

 Caution

Deleting a group is permanent and cannot be reversed. 

To delete a group

  1. Log in to the Literacy Suite. If this is your first time logging in, choose Imagine Lectura.

    lectura_selected_select_dashboard.png

  2. Click Manage Groups under the Manage heading.

    Lectura_teacher_manage_groups_selected.png

  3. Search or page to find the group that you want to delete.
  4. To delete an individual group, click Delete Group ( icon_delete.jpg ) next to the group that you want to delete.
  5. To delete multiple groups at once, click the checkbox next to each group that you want to delete, then click Delete at the top of the screen.
  6. Click Delete Group(s) to confirm that you want to delete the group(s).

    Lectura_seldeleting_groups.png