We appreciate that you want to get ahead! But, out of respect for your time, we don't recommend adding next year's students just yet! Once the district has determined the School Year Rollover date, all student & classroom data will be removed on that date. That means any students added before that date will be lost and your hard work will go to waste!
We've built in a few reminders to help you out.
1. If an attempt is made by the teacher or school admin, banners will appear in the application warning Educators that students the roster will be cleared.
2. Banners will begin appearing 7 days prior to the date on which data will be cleared, and will disappear once data has been successfully cleared.
3. Banners will appear when teachers and administrators view classrooms, attempt to create or edit a classroom, attempt to add a student and attempt to bulk import students.
Should you have any questions, please contact Technical Support at firstname.lastname@example.org or Chat Live through your Help tab!